# Welcome to Odessa School District 2024-2025

Principal's Office: (509) 982-2111 Cori Kane – Principal TK-12

**High School Office:** (509) 982-2111 Mandy Lewis -Secretary

**Elementary Office:** (509) 982-2603 Linnie Largent-Secretary

**Transportation Office:** (509) 982-2811 Justin Parr-Operations Supervisor

District Office: (509) 982-2668 Steve Fisk-Superintendent Staci Claassen- Business Manager Holli Eden- Payroll / Human Resources Fax - (509) 982-0163

### **EMERGENCY SCHOOL CLOSURES:**

School closing, delayed starting time, or early dismissal will be announced as early as possible with the Instant Alert automated system as well as radio and TV stations by 6:00 a.m.

No announcement means school as usual. <u>Please do not call school.</u> Telephone lines must be kept open for emergencies.

An emergency phone call system is set up to inform parents should students need to be released early. Please consider where your child will go on such days: home, to a relative's home, to a babysitter, etc. We assume we will be able to contact you and that your child should be released/transported as usual during early closure. In the event that school personnel are not able to reach you or your designee, your child will remain at school and continue to be supervised by school personnel until arrangements have been made

#### 2024-2025 ODESSA SCHOOL DISTRICT ROLES & RESPONSIBILITIES

## **SUPERINTENDENT -** Steve Fisk **TK-12 PRINCIPAL** - Cori Kane

#### **DISTRICT OFFICE:**

**Business Manager** – Staci Claassen **Payroll/Human Resources**- Holli Eden

Transportation/Facilities/Grounds: Operations/Transportation Supervisor -

Justin Parr

Maintenance/Custodian - Mark Sebesta

**Custodians** - Tamie Shaw Kyle Haase

**Bus Drivers:** 

Mary Buck Conny Greenwalt Nicole Leach Sandi Smith Kelly Watkins

Food Services – Koree Smith Emily Walter

Grants Manager – Steve Fisk Equity Program – Cori Kane

Affirmative Action/Title IX - Cori Kane

Asbestos Program – Justin Parr Safety Program – Justin Parr Safety Committee - Steve Fisk CTE Director – Steve Fisk

Special Education – Chelsea Watson HIB/Gender Inclusive – Steve Fisk Homeless Liaison – Cori Kane

Curriculum Development – Steve Fisk/Cori Kane

**Highly Capable -** Steve Fisk **Title I/LAP -** Cori Kane **504 Plan -** Steve Fisk

**Professional Development** – Steve Fisk/ Cori Kane

School Improvement Plan Coordinator-

Steve Fisk / Cori Kane
Technology Director – Steve Fisk
Webmaster – Parker Valverde

Assessment Director – Kimberly Ryan Special Services: Nurse - Jolene Erickson Legal Counsel – Jon Dalley, Stevens-Clay **Elementary Secretary -** Linnie Largent **JH/HS Secretary -** Mandy Lewis

**K - 12 Instruction:** 

Maria Brooks – Grade 5/Art Laura Caler - 8-12 English Joshua Clark-Grade 3 Kamrin Iverson – Grade 2 Abigail Lindberg – Grade 1 Daniel Lloyd - K-12 Music

Larry Moffet - JH Social Studies/HS History/CWP

Jeff Nelson – K-12 Health & Fitness Hannah Null-Transitional Kindergarten

Travis Schuh – 8th/HS Math Kelsey Scrupps - Grade 4

Kristen Sebesta – Grade K/MTSS Coordinator

Charli King - Kindergarten

HaLee Walter – CTE Agricultural Science/WBL Megan Walter – Spanish, 6<sup>th</sup>/7<sup>th</sup> English/Reading

Chelsea Watson - Special Education

Larry Weber – 6-8 Math/PE Jeff Wehr – 9-12 Science Julie Wehr – 5-8 Science Eleda Najera - CTE Business Ed

**Counselor** – Kimberly Ryan **Athletic Director** – Cori Kane

**Associated Student Body** – Kelsey Scrupps

Para Educators:

Lanae Carper Tianii Costlow Christine DeVore Haley Friesen Melissa Iksic Julie Lambert Lyndsay Reyes Caitlin Rosman Alex Stanford

Lindsy Starkel - Library Kyle Tebow - Office Assistant

Parker Valverde – Para/Technology Assistant